Check out the CMC Calendar for information on upcoming events including meetings, outings and more!


Meet the Board

Every year, the Chicago Mountaineering Club holds elections for its officers. Although most positions are elected, the Grounds, Expedition, Conservation, Safety, and Technology positions are appointed.

Below is a list of the 2017 board members.

President: Matt Haraburda
Vice President: Gregg Kane
Secretary: Kevin Field
Treasurer: Maria Nelson
Sergeant at Arms: Dave Kenealy
Outings Chair: Chris Gregory
Program Chair: Seth Horowitz
Publications Chair: Sue Gregory
Grounds Chair: Bill Dietrich
Safety Chair: Jacek Witkos
Conservation Chair: Doug Hemken
Expedition Chair: Al Graber
Librarian: Pieter Fockens
Technology: Marcus Daubaras
Director: Jamie Norris
Director: George Naxera